Multiverse FunRaiser – 2022

2022’s cause

The Multiverse Funraiser is a virtual fandom jamboree and a charity fundraiser all rolled into one package. We’re not just raising funds for a good cause – we’re raising FUN.

Each year, we choose a different charity or cause to support. For 2022, we chose to support Valerie Perrine.

For the past several years, Oscar-nominated actress Valerie Perrine has struggled with Parkinson’s Disease. This progressive disease has stolen so much from this once vibrant woman’s life. Including her finances. A debilitating illness such as Parkinson’s requires expensive care, more than any insurance can cover. And patients are often forced to seek assistance. The MultiVerse FunRaisers dedicated their January event to Valerie Perrine, coming together to raise money for her continued care as she bravely battles Parkinson’s.

How to View 2022’s Segments

You will be able to watch all of the panels for the Funraiser for free by looking through the past videos of our host, Back of the Cereal Box. You can find the recordings of the livestreams on Facebook and Youtube, all linked below. You can also follow us on Facebook for updates on the Funraiser.

Get Involved – It’s not too late!

You can still donate to the cause by going to this GoFundMe for Valerie (it was organized by Stacey Souther, who is Valerie’s good friend/neighbor and the director of her documentary).

2022’s Schedule

2022 MultiVerse FunRaiser Schedule

Friday, January 21st:

  • 3:00 pm CST/4:00 pm EST – George Chakiris interview
  • 4:00 pm CST/5:00 pm EST – Seanan McGuire interview
  • 5:00 pm CST/6:00 pm EST – Stacey Souther discusses his documentary on Valerie Perrine

Saturday, January 22nd:

  • 8:00 am CST/9:00 am EST – Back of the Cereal Box Podcast
  • 9:00 am CST/10:00 am EST – Donner Hour of Power
  • 10:00 am CST/11:00 am EST – Voice Actors Unite!
  • 11:00 am CST/12:00 pm EST – Cosplay Cafe
  • 12:00 pm CST/1:00 pm EST – Noah Wyle Interview
  • 2:00 pm CST/3:00 pm EST – Willow Rose Interview
  • 3:00 pm CST/4:00 pm EST – Indie Writer’s Society
  • 4:00 pm CST/5:00 pm EST – Wrestling & Comics
  • 5:00 pm CST/6:00 pm EST – B-List Boosters

Sunday, January 23rd:

  • 10:00 am CST/11:00 am EST – Advice for New Comic Fans
  • 11:00 am CST/12:00 pm EST – Cosplay & Charity
  • 12:00 pm CST/1:00 pm EST – Sarah Douglas Interview
  • 1:00 pm CST/2:00 pm EST – Cosplay Posing with Photographer Lacy Clagg
  • 2:00 pm CST/3:00 pm EST – Camille Mitchell Interview
  • 3:00 pm CST/4:00 pm EST – Smallville Round Table Discussion
  • 4:00 pm CST/5:00 pm EST – Super Painting
  • 5:00 pm CST/6:00 pm EST – DCEU Round Table Discussion

Celebrity Guests

2022 MultiVerse FunRaiser Celebrity Guest List

2022’s guest list was totally star studded! For more details and guest bios, read below:

George Chakiris

Best known for his role as the leader of the Sharks in the 1961 movie “West Side Story,” George Chakiris has been active in Hollywood since the 1940’s. Throughout his prolific career he has made appearances on “The Ed Sullivan Show,” “Wonder Woman” (1975), “Fantasy Island” (1977), and “Superboy” (1988). George Chakiris won an Oscar for Best Actor in a Supporting Role for his role in “West Side Story.”

Seanan McGuire

Award winning author Seanan McGuire has been a tour-de-force in the horror and post-apocalyptic world since her first novel in 2009. Having mastered horror, monsters, and science fiction she even wrote a tie-in short story The Wine in Dreams as part of the novella collection Star Wars: Canto Bight. Best known for her series InCryptid and October Daye, Seanan McGuire has won many awards for her science fiction novels.

Noah Wyle

As prolific as he is memorable, Noah Wyle made his mark on the entertainment industry with his performances in such classics as “A Few Good Men” and the hit TV show “ER.” Playing the iconic librarian in the TV and movie series “The Librarians,” Wyle has shown a talent for both serious and comedic roles. Noah is currently one of the stars of the IMDB show “Leverage: Redemption.”

Kim Rhodes

Best known for the beloved character Sheriff Jody Mills on the show Supernatural, Kim Rhodes has been a prolific actor on TV and in movies since the 1990’s. From her role as Lillian Reardon in Atlas Shrugged Part II to her role as Zach and Cody’s mother Carey Martin in the Disney series “Suite Life of Zach & Cody,” Kim Rhodes played many memorable and endearing parts throughout her career.

Willow Rose

Best-selling author Willow Rose has repeatedly topped the charts on Amazon with her incredible fantasy and paranormal romance novels. Having been inspired by the novel The Neverending Story, Willow has published over 80 novels, many of which have reached the top 10 of all books sold on amazon.

Sarah Douglas

Best known for her roles as Ursa in Superman I, II, and III, as well as Queen Taramis in Conan the Barbarian, Sarah Douglas has been active in the science fiction industry since the 1970’s. Not limiting herself to live action roles, she has also voiced characters in “Green Lantern: The Animated Series,” “Batman Beyond,” “Superman: The Animated Series” and “Gargoyles.” Sarah has also made guest appearances on the CW’s “Supergirl” and BBC’s “Doctor Who.”

Camille Mitchell

Award winning actress Camille Mitchell has appeared on such hits as iZombie, Arrow, Van Helsing, and Caprice, but is probably best remembered for her role as Sheriff Nancy Adams in the series “Smallville.” Camille has garnered extraordinary acclaim for her versatility on stage and on screen.

Stacey Souther

Stacey Souther is an actor and producer, known for Valerie (2019), The Essence of Depp (2008) and Truth Be Told (2006). In addition to his accomplishments in film, Stacey is a special contributor to the MultiVerse FunRaiser this year, as he runs the GoFundMe page for Valerie Perrine, aiding in her battle with Parkinson’s Disease.

The Multiverse FunRaiser is hosted on and sponsored by the Cereal Box Network.